Water Polo NSW Super League 

Since 2021, Water Polo NSW Super League (WPNSW SL), formerly Sydney Super League, answered the gap in game opportunities for our elite athletes prior to the Australian Water Polo League (AWL) season. As this competition continues to grow, we continue to highlight elite level talent in New South Wales, as well as introduce talent from New Zealand and Canberra. In 2022, the third season of Water Polo NSW Super League expanded to include more teams and games making this the premier tournament on the Australian Water Polo calendar.

Water Polo NSW Super League Season 4

For our states' rising stars, who have their eyes on the Paris 2024 Olympic Games and beyond, expanding this competition is paramount in increasing their exposure to a wider audience and the number of top-level games they are competing in.

Watch Super League Season 4 

WPNSW Super League Streaming

Following past success, Water Polo NSW Super League, will continue to run alongside the Summer Metro competition with all matches being played on a 'Home and Away' basis. Adjusting the format has allowed for clubs to play all Division One grades at their home venues with the competition culminating in a finals series hosted by Water Polo NSW.


Water Polo NSW Super League competition overview

Water Polo NSW Super League match centre


Past Champions



WPNSW SL 2023 - Drummoyne Devils

SSL 2022 - Sydney University Lions

SSL 2021 - UNSW Wests Magpies

SSL 2020 - Sydney University Lions

WPNSW SL 2023 - UTS Balmain Tigers

SSL 2022 - Drummoyne Devils

SSL 2021 - UTS Balmain Tigers

SSL 2020- Sydney University Lions


Honour Roll - Most Valuable Player

David Woods Award

Pat Jones Award

WPNSW SL 2023 - Guilliem Garcia - Drummoyne Devils

SSL 2022 - Thomas Harris - Sydney University Lions

SSL 2021 - Charlie Negus - UNSW Wests

WPNSW SL 2023 - Sienna Hearn - UTS Balmain

SSL 2022 - Brooke McClean - Drummoyne Devils

SSL 2021 - Madison Schmid - UTS Balmain